https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/c/cc/Picou,_Henri_Pierre_-_Romeo_and_Juliet.jpg
In William Shakespeare's Romeo and Juliet, a long feud between the Montague and Capulet families disrupts the city of Verona and causes tragic results for Romeo and Juliet. Revenge, love, and a secret marriage force the young star-crossed lovers to grow up quickly — and fate causes them to commit suicide in despair. Contrast and conflict are running themes throughout Shakespeare's play, Romeo and Juliet — one of the Bard's most popular romantic tragedies.
https://www.cliffsnotes.com/literature/r/romeo-and-juliet/romeo-and-juliet-at-a-glance
John Green (author of The fault in our stars) examines Romeo & Juliet by William Shakespeare. John delves into the world of Bill Shakespeare's famous star-crossed lovers and examines what the play is about, its structure, and the context in which it was written.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4VBsi0VxiLg
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MPFYdqqL0vc
Romeo and Juliet by
An ideal introduction to Romeo and Juliet. The main characters and key events are brought to life in the simplified story and dramatic pictures, and the short extracts from the original play focus on key speeches in Shakespeare's language.
Shakespeare's Romeo and Juliet by
Presented in picture book form, it retells the story scene by scene in a simple, lively style, often using Shakespeare's own words so that the most celebrated passages of the play are retained in their original form.
Romeo and Juliet by
Includes the complete scripts, a running synopsis of the action, an explanation of unfamiliar words, and a wide range of classroom-tested activities to help turn the script into drama.
Shakespeare : a life by
Includes information about Shakespeare's background, his life in Elizabethan Stratford and London and his road to fame as a poet and playwright.
Shakespeare on love by
In this celebration of love, actor Simon Callow presents his own choice of Shakespeare's verse exploring young love, ageing love, love playful, love passionate, love embittered, love rejected. There are quotations on the love of father and of daughter, love of country, love of nature, even love of one's dog.
The Usborne World of Shakespeare with over 50 internet links by
Includes information on how Shakespeare lived, what tricks of the trade he used, and how his works have been performed, interpreted and adapted from his own lifetime up to the present day.
Contains a selection of recommended Web sites to introduce readers to Shakespeare's exciting world.
Mr William Shakespeare's plays by
Comic-strip versions of Shakespeare's most famous plays, including his own dialogue and the rowdy remarks of the audience.
Shakespeare : his work and his world by
Paints a vivid picture of Shakespeare and his world. Includes facts about the Bard's life, the theatre of his day and the Elizabethan era in general. Also an analysis of a scene from "Romeo and Juliet" examining Shakespeare's use of language and dramatic techniques.
Great Elizabethan Playwrights by
Information on the life and works of Elizabethan playwrights including Shakespeare.
Shakespeare : court, crowd and playhouse by
Information about the life, times and works of William Shakespeare.
A book of love : an anthology of verse and prose by
A collection of some of the greatest poems and prose which explore love in all its aspects and forms. Includes romantic pieces by Shakespeare, Elizabeth Barrett Browning and Lord Byron.
Love and longing : a collection of classic poetry and prose by
Includes poetry and prose about love by Shakespeare, Tennyson, Emily Bronte, Keats and Thomas Hardy.